Uncategorized
Comment 1

The Zen of Social Media Marketing- a book review

Zen

Worth the read- The Zen of Social Media Marketing by Shama Kabani

This has been on my to read list for a while and I’ve finally gotten around to it. Boy, am I glad  I did. Shama offers real, actionable advice. She tends to get straight to the heart of the matter and skip the marketing jargon. Give this book a read if you need to expand your understanding of: Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, Google +, Groupon & Living Social, Video, and learn about SEO optimization. The two critiques I can offer is that I wish there was a bit more on SEO optimization, but this is and entire subject in itself. Perhaps I am in search of a book specifically tailored to SEO optimization. Any suggestions? In addition, the case studies at the end of the book were all quite similar in nature. I would have preferred a blend of corporate and nonprofit examples. That said, I highly recommend this book, you will find a tremendous amount of material worth bookmarking so stock up on post its or really understand the bookmarking features on your digital reading device. Shama is a great proponent of offering value and real content as a way of engaging and enticing others to communicate and she practices what she preaches. I found her site to be a bit cluttered, but her web videos are pretty great.

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Book Review- The Zen of Social Media Marketing « The Wasabi Update

Leave a Reply

